Honestly, What Are The Odds?!

There are 100’s of 1000’s of contests out there every single day. And I’m not afraid to admit that I apply to some of them with just the glimmer of hope (AND LUCK) that I will win at least ONE of them.

So when one of my favorite bands, Young the Giant, posted on Facebook:

We are giving away 5 pairs of tickets to the Bud Light Port Paradise Festival, a 4 day cruise (November 16th-19th) setting sail from Ft. Lauderdale Florida to a private island in the Bahamas for a 2 day music festival where we will perform. The cruise, roundtrip airfare, food and tickets to the music festival are all FREE.   

Heres how it works: post a photo of your paradise on Instagram and tag #youngthegiant. Get creative, your paradise is whatever makes you happy. Make sure to tag #youngthegiant or we won’t be able to see it. We’ll pick our 5 favorite photos and Bud Light will award the winners with a pair of tickets to the cruise where you’ll join us on the sandy shores of Coco Cay Island! HURRY the contest ends this Saturday 10/27 at noon EST. We will announce the winner by Sunday 10/28 at noon EST.   

I thought, shucks, that’s not a bad prize for simply posting a photo on Instagram!

If you can’t guess by reading my blog thus far, my paradise would definitely be ocean- above and underneath. So I picked one of my favorite SCUBA photos and shared it on my Instagram Account.

Just put me in the sea and watch my happiness grow! The ocean is my paradise forever and always.

So on Saturday morning after I went to an EARLY morning orientation for volunteering at this week’s Breeder’s Cup (AKA the Super Bowl of horse racing being hosted at the Santa Anita Race Track- more fun news I’m working at the Trophy’s Lounge with all the VIP/Famous folk) – I get a tweet alert from Young the Giant. Of course I’m still a bit half asleep from waking up at 6:30am on a Saturday morning, but I opened my Twitter and sure enough I saw this:

HOLY COW
OH MY GOODNESS
AHHHHHHH
THAT IS MY INSTAGRAM NAME RIGHT?
AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH
NO WAY
I CAN’T BELIEVE THIS JUST HAPPENED
IS THIS REAL LIFE??!?!?

Well it really did happen- hard to believe, right? Every 30 mins for the rest of the entire day I let out a little squeal of excitement thinking OMG I JUST WON A CRUISE! Since I won a pair of tickets, I asked my friend Rachel to join me on this epic cruise/music festival in the BAHAMAS!!! I can’t express my overwhelming thankfulness to Young the Giant and the Anheuser-Busch Company for giving me a trip of a lifetime. Other musical performers are: Pitbull, Flo Rida, Far East Movement, Brad Paisley, and the All American Rejects.

Here’s a sneak peek of what we have in store .ut oh..looks like the Spring Break/Summer Vacation I didn’t get to a chance to take this year will be made up for with this cruise!

I tell you, when it rains it pours (a ton of fantastic things). The day before I got a call that might change my entire life in a month (more to come about that in a later post)- and then I was given a $5,000 one of a kind beautiful painting yesterday. Really? I feel like the luckiest girl on the planet right now. I’m going to soak it up and enjoy it while I can. These moments don’t come around often, so I am welcoming them with OPEN ARMS!

It’s time to get my bikini body ready – buy a lotto ticket – get my work done – and keep a smile on my face. Here’s one of Young the Giant’s most popular songs – the lyrics “a wet world aches for a beat of a drum” couldn’t be more perfect looking forward to my 4 day/3 night/2 day music festival in the Bahamas…

12 Comments

Leave a comment