The Versatile Blogger Award! I feel so honored :)

Well I guess when it rains it pours?! This is my 3rd blog award in the past 2 weeks- makes me feel kind of like a super star in the blogging community 😉 PLUS this marks my 150th post! HIGH FIVE!

I want to graciously thank CatBird365 with her blog 365 Days for nominating me!

So once again- there are rules to follow to accept this nomination for Versatile Blogger:

1. In a post on your blog, nominate 10 fellow bloggers for The Versatile Blogger Award; and link to them.
2. In the same post, add the Versatile Blogger Award.
3. In the same post, thank the blogger who nominated you in a post with a link back to their blog. 4. In the same post, share 10 completely random pieces of information about yourself.
5. In the same post, include this set of rules.
6. Inform each nominated blogger of their nomination by posting a comment on each of their blogs.

These rules are quite similar to my previous award wins a couple post below- Now it’s time for my 10 Versitile Blog Award nominations (in no particular order might I add):

  1. The Sophomore Slump : Rommel
  2. Linda Vernon Humor: Linda Vernon
  3. Hazelnut: Julia Longuebille
  4. Skwigg: Renee
  5. 101 Cookbooks: Heidi
  6. WalkedThru
  7. Shootabout: Arley
  8. The Travelling Munschkin: Julie
  9. The Better Man Project: Evan
  10. Jodi Abrose Blog: Jodi Ambrose

Next I have to list out 10 random facts about me..other than the 7 I listed out a couple posts below:

  • I’m becoming lactose intolerant (not fun when you love cheese as much as I do!)
  • I broke my collarbone when I was younger jumping off a swing..because I was hardcore like that 😉
  • I love oatmeal raisin cookies..MmmmMM
  • I’ve only been to the ER once..in Australia actually. Sliced my finger open and had to get 4 stitches!
  • I enjoy giving out free hugs
  • Disneyland is still one of my favorite places- California Adventure adds to the fun too!
  • I just ran my first 5K yesterday- and kicked more butt than I could have ever imagined 🙂
  • I drink tea just about everyday- no coffee for me!
  • I’m very ticklish
  • I can’t live without my sunglasses

12 Comments

  1. Like many others, I love this award because for one, it has the word ‘Verstalie’, and two, you get the chance to provide facts about yourself.

    Thank You oh so much, Chanel. I feel so honored knowing a very popular blog nominated me. I feature your blog soon. And, that won’t be just to return the favor. I just recently visited Monterey Bay Aquarium myself.

    1. Oh Rommel you are too kind! Keep on blogging on 😀

      Glad you visited the Monterey Bay Aquarium 🙂 Isn’t is fantastic?! I have to visit there soon..I’m having octopus withdrawals 😦

  2. Thank you so much for nominating my blog for the Versatile Blogger Award. I love the new design too! And congratulations on your nominations! Don’t you just love when it rains it pours? 😀

  3. OK, this is exactly why I look upon all awards with disdain. Why was I not nominated? I’m versatile. Sure mine is primarily a photoblog. But I take photos of mountains and sunsets and architecture and nature and…, and…, Oh I wouldn’t want your award anyway! Keep it.Brag about it! Now I suppose you’re going to get a big head about it. Strut around the room. Go on, I’ll wait.

    p.s. I like your blog!

    1. WHOA now… There will hopefully be more opportunities for me to nominate people for other awards. It’s an open road ahead!

      But otherwise I’m happy that you like my blog 🙂

      Cheers-Chanel

      1. I hope you realize that was all tongue-planted-firmly-in-cheek!) Sometimes humor (mine at least) doesn’t translate well- or at all- when written. Maybe we should just delete my comment so others don’t misinterpret my remarks…

Leave a comment